One Year On

Posted: September 24, 2012 in general, personal
Tags: ,

One year ago today I was being primped and dressed to become a wife. Apparently my fantastic husband wanted to make it a tradition because he sent me to a spa for our anniversary. Even after one year of marriage, four of being together, and eight of being friends I still get giddy when I think about him. He is loving, romantic, funny, caring, and so much more. The future ahead looks wonderful with him by my side.
His anniversary gift from me was a roll top desk. He’s a writer and has always loved those old fashioned writring desks. I managed to find one on Craig’s list for only $35. My mother-in-law and I managed to clean it up and hide the few little wear marks with furniture markers. The roll top itself was starting to seperate from the pull bar. I fixed that with some e6000 jewlery glue I had on hand.I floored him when he saw it. Now he is helping figure out how to disguise the only real flaw. The previous owner tried to reattach the backing with a large screw and knocked off a 3″ chunk of wood in the back of where his legs go. We’re not sure which method would work best. We’re leaning towards wood putty.

Leave a Reply

