52 Weeks of Creation

Posted: January 4, 2013 in general

As I look back on the past year there are a few things that stand out to me. I have been so blessed this year. I have a steady full time job doing work that is fulfilling and I am passionate about. We have moved into our first home. Mr. Eclectic even got a promotion at his job. In total 2012 was a good year to be eclectic.

There was one thing I was missing though. I missed being creative. I got so busy with work, and moving, and family that I let my creative side take a back seat. There were few projects that I completed during this past year. This is something that I plan to rectify in 2013. I am going to challenge myself to finish and post about a different project each week. I know that this is going to be a challenge for me since deadlines are usually better when opposed from an outside source. But I defiantly plan to try. My first post should actually be up later tonight. Here is to a creative 2013!

Leave a Reply

