Week four

Posted: January 29, 2013 in 52 Weeks, crafts
Tags: , ,

This week I was very productive. I finished three projects.

IMG_0368

The first was a crochet sackboy that I started a few weeks ago. My husband saw the photos when I first found the tutorial and asked for one. I thought it could be part if his Valentines day present. I started it early fir two reasons. One was the lack of another project. The other was that it was the first three dimensional project I’ve ever done and i wasn’t sure how long it would take me. I am actually very happy with how it came out. He wanted a mouth so I added a little one on in the end.

http://goldenjellybean.com/youtube/about/make-your-own-sackboy/

The second project was also for him. I made him a tiny cuthulu to sit with sackboy in his desk. This worked up much faster. I found the pattern easier to follow and the smaller size let me work him up in a day. Then again the pattern may have been easier because I had already done sackboy. These two now sit with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle penholder I made a few weeks ago. His desk is now officially nerd-tastic.

http://cthulhucrochet.blogspot.com/2008/05/tiny-cthulhu-free-pattern.html

The third project was for my brother and sister-in-law who are expecting their first child in the fall. I found this cute pattern for a door stopper so the latch wouldn’t wake a sleeping baby. They are also easy to remove so the door can close all the way as well. These were such a breeze to whip up, about an hour for me.

http://www.crochetdynamite.com/2012/06/life-at-old-farmhouse.html

All in all a great week for crafting.

Leave a Reply

