Week 9

Posted: March 4, 2013 in 52 Weeks, crafts, kids
Tags: , ,

So last week I tried my hand at the Sharpie dishware I’ve been seeing around. This week I took it a step further. While I was at Home Depot picking up a few things for the house I saw blank white tiles of many sizes. I grabbed a large assortment of sizes to and add some flare and create art. My first attempt was on the largest piece I purchased, 12×12. In honor of Dr. Seuss’ birthday this past Sat. I made a quote board of a few of my favorite of his sayings.

IMG_0381

I have to say that I am really happy with how this turned out. I also cannot believe the freehand drawing that I did. Normally drawing something is not my specialty, but I think these came out fantastic.I think this might go into the ever increasing pile of gifts for my future niece or nephew.

 

Leave a Reply

